Minutes of the Youth Advisory Committee for the Corporation of The Town of Tecumseh

A meeting of the Youth Advisory Committee for the Town of Tecumseh was scheduled to be held on July 15, 2019, in the Sandwich South Meeting Room at Town Hall, 917 Lesperance Road, Tecumseh at 4:30 pm.

1. Call to Order

The meeting was adjourned at 4:45 pm due to a lack of quorum. No discussion was held and no decisions were made.

2. Roll Call

Present:

CouncillorRick TonialSecretaryTamsyn KingTreasurerKristi KoutrosVice-ChairSuzie SawickiMemberAva Ruuth

Also Present:

Manager Committee & Community Services Christina Hebert

Absent:

MemberJacob AltenhofMemberMichael AltenhofChairBrendan FroeseMemberKurtis Hengl LachanceMemberTia-Lynne McCannMemberCameron Skinner

3. Disclosure of Pecuniary Interest

4. Delegations

5. Communications

- a. Youth Advisory Committee Minutes April 15, 2019
- b. Youth Advisory Committee Minutes May 27, 2019
- c. Youth Advisory Committee Minutes June 17, 2019

Motion: YAC - 13/19

That the minutes of the April 15, 2019, May 27, 2019 and June 17, 2019 meeting of the Youth Advisory Committee as were duplicated and delivered to the Committee members, are accepted.

- d. City of Windsor News Release Re: Calling All young Artists
- e. Local Leaders: Think Globally, Act Locally Event

Think Globally, Act Locally Website

Motion: YAC - 14/19

That Communications - For Information D through E as listed on the July 15, 2019 Youth Advisory Committee Agenda are received.

6. Reports

7. Unfinished Business

- a. Local Government Week
- b. Recreation Events
 - a. Canada Day Celebrations
 - b. Outdoor Movie Night
 - c. Tecumseh Corn Festival

8. New Business

a. RBC Future Launch Community Challenge Grant

9. Next Meeting

The next meeting of the Youth Advisory Committee will be held on September 16, 2019.

10. Adjournment

М	oti	on	· Y	'Δ	C	- 1	15	/1	9
	OLI.	vii	- 1	$\overline{}$	J	_	•		•

That there being no further business,	, the July 15, 2019 meeting of the Youtl
Advisory Committee now adjourn at _	pm.

Brendan Froese, Chair
Suzie Sawicki, Vice-Chair