

Attachment 1 - List of Committees and Boards

Committee of Adjustment

The Committee of Adjustment (CofA) is responsible for holding hearings under the *Planning Act R.S.O. 1990, c.P.13* (Planning Act) with respect to minor variances to the Town's Zoning By-law and applications for consents to severances which result in the creation of a new lot(s) or lot additions.

The *Planning Act* permits the Council of the municipality, by by-law, to constitute and appoint a CofA for the municipality composed of such persons, not fewer than three (3), as the Council considers advisable.

The members of the CofA, who are not members of a municipal Council, shall hold office for the term of the Council that appointed them, and the members of the CofA who are members of a municipal Council shall be appointed annually.

The CofA for the Town is comprised of a total of seven (7) members - six (6) members being from the public who are currently appointed for Council's term of office in accordance with the *Planning Act*.

The past practice by Council has been to appoint at least one member from each of the five (5) Wards.

Meetings of the CofA are regularly held once a month on the fourth Monday at 5:00 pm in the Council Chambers of Tecumseh Town Hall.

The following is a list of the current Committee Members and the names of the qualified applicants:

Committee of Adjustment Members

Current Members	2021 Applicants
Chris Carpenter	Bridget Taylor
Lori Chadwick	Darrin Drouillard
 Tom Fuerth 	 Daniel Hofgartner
 Tom Marentette 	Paul Jobin
Tony Muscedere	Wess Bechard
	Dana O'Neil

There are two (2) current vacant positions on the Committee of Adjustment.

Property Standards Committee

The Town's Property Standards By-law provides for a Property Standards Committee comprised of three (3) members. The members of this Committee are selected by Council from the Committee of Adjustment. The Property Standards Committee considers appeals from orders issued by the Property Standards Officer.

Meetings of this Committee are only required when someone appeals such an order.

The following is a list of the current Committee Members and the names of the qualified applicants:

Property Standards Committee Members

Current Members	2021 Applicants
Tom MarentetteTony Muscedere	 Bridget Taylor Darrin Drouillard Daniel Hofgartner Paul Jobin Wess Bechard
	Dana O'Neil

There is one (1) vacant position on the Property Standard Committee.

Business Improvement Area (BIA) Board of Management

This non-profit organization represents and promotes a defined geographic area of the Town as a business or shopping area (north of County Road 22). The Board also oversees the improvement, beautification and maintenance of municipally-owned land, buildings and structures in the area beyond that provided at the expense of the municipality generally.

The BIA is governed by a nine (9) member Board of Management comprised of two (2) Directors appointed directly by Council and seven (7) members of the BIA, selected by a vote of the membership of the improvement area. The Board is appointed for the term of Council. Vacancies on the Board during the term of Council, are filled by direct appointment by Council.

The BIA meets monthly on the second Wednesday of each month at 6:00 pm at the BIA Office located at 12122 Tecumseh Rd. E., Tecumseh.

The following is a list of the current Board Members and the names of the qualified applicants:

Business Improvement Area (BIA) Board of Management Members

Current Members 2021 Applicants Councillor Brian Houston Carlyn Bistany Councillor Andrew Dowie (Liaison) Jessica Fowler Paul Bistany, Bistany Real Estate Leo Demarce Jules Champoux, CPCA, Life and James Dowie Health Insurance Advisor Candice Dennis Joseph Fratangeli, Good Vibes Scott Harris, TD Canada Trust Shane Meloche, Frank Brewing Co. Linda Proctor

There is one (1) vacant position on the BIA Board of Management.

Tecumseh Accessibility Advisory Committee

The Accessibility for Ontarians with Disabilities Act, 2005 (AODA) paragraph 29(1) requires municipalities with a population of not less than 10,000 to establish an Accessibility Advisory Committee to advise Council each year about the preparation, implementation and effectiveness of the municipality's Accessibility Plan, in addition to other obligations as established by the AODA.

Section 29(3) of the AODA requires that the majority of the members of the Committee be persons with disabilities.

The Tecumseh Accessibility Advisory Committee (TAAC) normally meets quarterly at 12:00 pm at Town Hall.

Currently, six (6) members are appointed to the TAAC, four (4) of which are persons with disabilities.

The following is a list of the current Committee Members on the TAAC.

Tecumseh Accessibility Advisory Committee Members

Current Members	2021 Applicants
 Councillor Tania Jobin Ron Doherty Catherine Rutherford Ron Matysek Linda Stanczak David Golden 	No applications received.

Youth Advisory Committee

The establishment of a Youth Advisory Committee (YAC) was approved by Council as recommended in the Corporate Services & Clerk Report No. 26/15. The first YAC was appointed in 2016 to provide advice to Council and Administration on issues that affect area youth and works with Town departments, agencies and organizations that are involved in youth initiatives.

The YAC is comprised of youth between the ages of 13 - 23.

Meetings are held at the Tecumseh Town Hall, on the third Monday of each month at 4:30 pm.

There has not been a limit placed on the number of members that can be appointed to this Committee. This Committee, at times, has difficulty in reaching quorum.

The following is a list of the current members of the YAC and the names of the qualified applicants:

Youth Advisory Committee Members

Current Members	2021 Applicants
 Councillor Rick Tonial Jacob Altenhof Michael Altenhof Kurtis Hengl Lachance Tamsyn King Tia-Lynne McCann Ava Ruuth Suzie Sawicki Cameron Skinner 	Jocelyn AdamsPeyton Tillie

Essex Power Corporation Board of Directors

The Town of Tecumseh, along with the Towns of Amherstburg, LaSalle and the Municipality of Leamington, are the holders of record and the beneficial owners of issued and outstanding common shares in Essex Power Corporation. The municipalities entered into a Unanimous Shareholder Agreement, dated June 1, 2000, regarding certain aspects of the organization of the affairs of Essex Power Corporation and its subsidiaries and their respective rights and obligations to each other.

Article 3 of the Agreement sets out the structure for the Board of Directors and in particular paragraph 3.05 states that each Municipality shall ensure the election, or appointment of Directors, and shall ensure at all times that one of its nominees is an elected municipal representative and that the other nominee is a non-elected member of the business community.

The Essex Power Corporation Board of Directors generally meets quarterly in the months of March, June, September and December. Meetings are usually held at 200-2199 Blackacre Drive, Oldcastle, at 4:00 p.m., on a Wednesday.

The following is a list of members on the Essex Power Corporation Board of Directors and the name of the qualified applicant:

Essex Power Corporation Board of Directors

Current Members	2021 Applicants
Mayor Gary McNamaraTom Burton (term ends December 31, 2020)	Tom Burton