The Corporation of the Town of Tecumseh By-Law Number 2025-005

Being a by-law to amend By-Law No. 2023-015 A by-law to appoint directors to the Business Improvement Area for the term of Council 2022-2026

Whereas the Council of The Corporation of the Town of Tecumseh (Town) passed By-Law 1999-58, to enlarge the area designated as an improvement area;

And Whereas on October 29, 1999, the Ontario Municipal Board approved said By-law No. 1999-58;

And Whereas the Council of the Town of Tecumseh passed By-laws 2005-79 and 2016-12, amending the area designated as an improvement area;

And Whereas Section 204(3) of the *Municipal Act, S.O. 2001* c. 25 provides that the Board of Management for the improvement area shall be composed of one or more directors appointed by the municipality and the remaining directors selected by a vote of the membership of the improvement area and appointed by the municipality;

And Whereas Council appointed members to the Board of Management in accordance with By-law No. 2019-10 dated the 22nd day of January 2019, which was subsequently amended by By-Law No. 2019-33 dated the 9th day of April, 2019; By-Law 2020-01 on the 14th day of January, 2020; By-Law No. 2020-84 dated the 8th day of December, 2020; By-Law No. 2021-25 dated the 13th day of April, 2021; By-Law No. 2021-63, dated the 14th day of September 2021; By-Law No. 2023-015 dated the 25th day of January 2023;

And Whereas Council is desirous of further amending the appointments to the Board of Management.

Now Therefore the Council of The Corporation of The Town of Tecumseh enacts as follows:

1. **That** paragraph 2 of By-Law No. 2023-015 is hereby repealed and replaced with the following paragraph 1:

"That the said Board of Management shall consist of the following members:

Leo Demarce

Laura Carcelen

Sandra Zanet

Jules	Champoux	′
Juics	OHAIHDOU/	١.

Eddy Mohamad Hammoud

Heba Al Faouri

Carlyn Bistany

2. **That** this By-law shall come into force and take effect upon third and final reading.

Read a first, second, third time and finally passed this 28th day of January, 2025.

Gary McNamara, Mayor

Robert Auger, Clerk