## The Corporation of the Town of Tecumseh

## By-Law Number 2019-29

Being a by-law to amend By-Law No. 2019-02 being a by-law to appoint members to the Tecumseh Heritage Committee for the term of Council 2019-2022

**Whereas** pursuant to Section 28(1) of the *Ontario Heritage Act*, R.S.O. 1990 c. O.18 (Act), the Council of a municipality may by by-law establish a municipal heritage committee to advise and assist Council on matters relating to Part IV and Part V of the Act;

**And Whereas** pursuant to Section 28(2) of the *Ontario Heritage Act*, R.S.O. 1990 c. O.18, the committee shall be composed of not fewer than five members;

**And Whereas** the Council for The Corporation of the Town of Tecumseh Council is desirous of establishing a Heritage Committee for the Town of Tecumseh for the term of Council 2019-2022;

**And Whereas** Council appointed members to the Heritage Committee in accordance with By-law No. 2019-02 dated the 22nd day of January 2019;

**And Whereas** Council is desirous of amending the appointments to the Heritage Committee;

## Now Therefore the Council of The Corporation of The Town of Tecumseh Enacts as follows:

1. **That** Paragraph 1 of By-law No. 2019-02 be repealed and replaced with the following:

**"That** the following members are hereby appointed to the Tecumseh Heritage Committee:

**Councillor Bill Altenhof** 

Chris Carpenter

Marian Drouillard

Rhonda Dupuis

Dwayne Ellis

**Charlie Gray** 

John Levesque

Rita Ossington"

2. **That** this By-law shall come into force and take effect upon third and final reading.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 9th day of April, 2019.

Gary McNamara, Mayor

Laura Moy, Clerk