The Corporation of the Town of Tecumseh By-Law Number 2019-33

Being a by-law to amend By-law No. 2019-10 being a by-law to appoint directors to the Board of Management for the Business Improvement Area for the term of Tecumseh Council 2019-2022

Whereas the Council of The Corporation of the Town of Tecumseh (Town) passed By-law No. 1999-58, to enlarge the area designated as an improvement area;

AND WHEREAS on October 29, 1999, the Ontario Municipal Board approved said By-law No. 1999-58;

AND WHEREAS the Council of the Town of Tecumseh passed By-laws No. 2005-79 and 2016-12, amending the area designated as an improvement area;

AND WHEREAS Section 204(3) of the *Municipal Act, S.O. 2001* c. 25 provides that the Board of Management for the improvement area shall be composed of one or more directors appointed by the municipality and the remaining directors selected by a vote of the membership of the improvement area and appointed by the municipality;

And Whereas Council appointed members to the Board of Management in accordance with By-law No. 2019-10 dated the 22nd day of January 2019;

And Whereas Council is desirous of amending the appointments to the Board of Management;

Now Therefore the Council of The Corporation of The Town of Tecumseh Enacts as follows:

1. **That** paragraph 2 of By-law No. 2019-10 is hereby repealed and replaced with the following paragraph 2:

"That the said Board of Management shall consist of the following members:

Brian Houston Councillor

Paul Bistany Real Estate Broker

Elisa Braccio Shoppers Drug Mart

Jules Champoux CPCA, Life and Health Insurance Advisor

Candice Dennis

Joseph Fratangeli Good Vibes

Scott Harris TD Canada Trust

Michael Kennedy Ingenuity Counsel

Linda Proctor

Shane Meloche Frank Brewing Co."

2. **That** this By-law shall come into force and take effect upon third and final reading.

Read a first, second and third time and finally passed this 9th day of April, 2019.	
	Gary McNamara, Mayor
	Laura Moy, Clerk